The Best Songs of 2014

Well hello there friends!!!  It has been a while, and I have missed you all.  My last few months have been busy, busy, and busy.  But I am back to grant you a nice new playlist.  If you are here for Nicki Minaj, Ariana Grande, Iggy Azalea, or Taylor Swift, I am sorry to say, you need to look elsewhere.  If you have ever read one of my posts before, or enjoyed one of my playlists then you know that I am not one to fall victim to the pop charts and today is no different.

2014 offered up some great music from a lot of different genres and I believe my favorite songs of 2014 prove this to be true.  A few of my favorite artists put out some great albums this year, and a few new names have found their way into my music library.  As far as best album of the year goes, Jack White’s Lazaretto has checked itself in to a lazaretto for this category.  Jack White is truly a guitar hero in this age of music and I finally had the pleasure of seeing his heroism live, on my birthday in September.

It was a show for the ages, I can’t remember the last time I saw a show that I enjoyed as much.  Maybe when I saw Black Rebel Motorcycle Club, but that could be because they are one of my favorite bands and I saw them with one of my best friends at an awesome venue that looked, smelled, and felt like a true rock venue.  I don’t intend to down play my company for the Jack White show on my birthday, she was lovely and really made me feel special.  Truth be told, I just haven’t had the opportunity to see a lot of live music in the last couple years, and I hope I can alleviate this in the near future, but for now, Jack White was a great show.  I think anyone that appreciates good old-fashioned rock shows should make a point to see Jack…..and B.R.M.C. for that matter…..before they pass over.

Alright so without further a do, my favorite songs of 2014.  As always, the only order they are in, is for listening pleasure, not best to worse or worse to best.  My playlists take a lot of effort as I arrange rearrange and fiddle with them with persistence until they flow perfectly from one song to the next, including when played on repeat.

ENJOY!!

Leave a Reply

